top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

125: Pikachu & the Art Deco Restaurant (Themeless)

Word Count: 67

Mean Word Length: 5.67


Welcome to Trash Panda Puzzles, where I have yet another exciting crossword puzzle waiting for you! As someone who embraces the Minnesotan stereotype, I can't help but talk about the weather. It's been a long, harsh winter with one snowstorm after another, and to be honest, I'm ready for it to end. But it looks like we've turned a corner, with temperatures finally starting to climb above freezing during the day. The extra warmth and sunshine are doing wonders for my mood and motivation, allowing me to oomph needed to pursue my hobbies, including one of my favorite pastimes: crossword construction. With the beautiful weather to inspire and energize me, I can't wait to bring you more new crosswords!


Today's crossword is a 15x15 grid that features horizontal symmetry. As I approach the end of my current word list for seed entries, I've been working on grids that include some of my more challenging to fill words. Over the last few dozen crosswords, I've devoted countless hours to creating puzzles that are not only enjoyable for me to clue, but also engaging for solvers as well. Rest assured that I'll be introducing a fresh batch of seed words in the near future, so keep your eyes peeled!


Title Inspiration: 1A, 26A, 54A

Seed Word: 30A

Personal Word List/Score: 30A, 35A

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 1D, 6D, 9D, 18A, 40A, 49D, 58A

Unique Words to Date: 5,109

Non-NYT Words: 1A, 17A, 30A, 55A

Non-Shortz-Era Words: 22A, 35A, 52A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!



162 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page