top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

131: I Was a Minor When My Local Mr. Movies Closed (Themeless)

Word Count: 70

Mean Word Length: 5.51


Welcome back to Trash Panda Puzzles! It's been a hot minute since our last crossword and I thought it was time to do something about that. So what's happened since *looks at the date of my last post* April? Well, for starters, I now help post the Daily Crossword Links on Saturdays! In fact, there's a halfway decent chance that you came to my humble corner of the internet thanks to my post. Is that meta? I don't know. Anyways, I'm hoping to dust off the ol' crossword construction skills and start getting into the swing of things again.


Today's crossword is a themeless 15x15 grid with standard symmetry. I tried a new method to constructing grids and I think I like it. The new method definitely helped the longer words click into place with a lot less elbow grease than I'm used to using. That being said, is 28A/55A a dupe? I grumbled at the grid for awhile deciding whether or not to consider it a dupe and I decided to move ahead with the cluing. Hopefully it doesn't stick out to much.


Title Inspiration: 1A, 4D

Seed Word: 15A

Personal Word List/Score: 15A, 16A, 20A, 35A, 38A, 45A, 46A, 53D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 6D, 12D, 26A, 28A, 34D, 37A, 39A, 40A, 42D, 48D, 49D, 51D, 56A

Unique Words to Date: 5,362 +52

Non-NYT Words: 15A, 16A, 20A, 35A, 38A, 46A

Non-Shortz-Era Word: 53D


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


145 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page