top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

143: Household Ducks Have Many Dips (Freestyle)

Word Count: 70

Mean Word Length: 5.43


Happy Tuesday here at Trash Panda Puzzles! Late last week, I took the day and did a circuit of five state parks around my region. Why? Well, Minnesota’s parks have a stamp program that doles out rewards at various milestones. The problem I encountered is that I lost my stamp book a few years ago and never bothered to get it replaced until recently.


With my Friday calendar wide open, I hit the road and recollected five of the eight state parks stamps that I lost. While on my adventure, I also did some 13-Down and 23-Across. (What, a blurb that actually ties into the crossword? GASP!) Anyway, I’m currently drafting up plans to snag the last three stamps that I lost and after that, continue to visit new parks I’ve never visited… or at least remember visiting.


Title Inspiration: 17A, 19A, 22A, 25A, 26A

Seed Words: 13D, 23A

Personal Word List/Score: 28D, 49A

Reappearing 4+ Letter Words:1A, 5A, 36A, 41A, 44A, 52A

Unique Words to Date: 5,824 (+47)

Non-NYT Words: 4D, 9D, 10D, 12A, 17A, 18A, 26D, 29D, 49A, 58A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!

Don't forget to love each other,

Jac

Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


113 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page