top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

126: Taps into Spacetime (Themeless)

Word Count: 70

Mean Word Length: 5.46


Welcome to Trash Panda Puzzles! I have a brand-new crossword for you today. But before we dive into it, let's take a moment to celebrate the latest Academy Awards ceremony. Over the weekend, one of my newest favorite films, Everything Everywhere All at Once, took home a whopping seven awards! I was so thrilled about the film's success that I found it hard to sleep, on top of the added challenge of the recent Daylight Savings time shift. I hope you all had a great weekend and start to the week too.


Now, let's talk about today's puzzle. It's a 15x15 themeless crossword with standard symmetry. Normally, I can create a grid or fill without needing much revision, but this week was particularly challenging. I was dead set on using the 15-character grid-spanning word you’ll see when solving. That word led me to completely overhaul the grid four times. But finally, I landed on a grid that gave me the flexibility I needed to make the puzzle work. So, without further ado, let's get started!


Title Inspiration: 33A, 44A

Seed Word: 33A

Personal Word List/Score: 6D, 27D, 33A, 47D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 5D, 6A, 9D, 11D, 13D, 14A, 15A, 16A, 19A, 22A, 25A, 25D, 31A, 34D, 37D, 44D, 46A, 49A, 50D, 53A, 56A, 57A, 58A

Unique Words to Date: 5,151 (+42)

Non-NYT Words: 3D, 6D, 10D, 27D, 33A, 47D

Non-Shortz-Era Words: 30A, 41D


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


135 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page