top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

049: International Cats - Teeny Tuesday 23

Now Playing: You, Me, & Other Animals by J.J. Ipsen

[ PUZ | PDF | Solution ]

Word Count: 32

Mean Word Length: 3.94


Happy Tuesday! This last weekend was the 43rd Annual American Crossword Puzzle Tournament and boy did I have it rough. Needless to say, I placed quite low. When it comes to crosswords, my passion lies significantly more with constructing than solving. It was a fun time connecting with fellow crossword enthusiasts and getting to watch the pros just destroy the final puzzle. I hope that there is an online option for the tournament next year as well, since it was an enjoyable experience that I'd like to do again.


Alright, onto my crossword! Today's Teeny Tuesday is not what I was planning on releasing this week. My original grid featured the amazing director Chloé Zhao as the seed word. However, not one but two other indie constructors beat me to the punch by releasing crosswords that not only featured Chloé, but clued her almost identically to mine. (Go check them out after mine 😊)


As a result of the other crosswords being released, I dipped into my digital equivalent of "break glass in case of emergency" and pulled out this backup Teeny Tuesday instead. A fair warning, it's probably one of the harder Teeny Tuesdays I have made to date... I think. For goodness sakes, it was built using six seed words.


Non NYT Word: 1D, 5A, 16A

Seed Words: 1D, 5A, 11A, 16A, 18D, 27A

Music Inspiration Words: 1D, 5A, 11A, 13A, 16A, 18D, 27A

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 2D, 21D


If you solve, stream, like, love, or find a typo in my crossword, please feel free to let me know!


Cheers,

Jac



103 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page