top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

119: Popular Pubs on the Prairie - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: Psalm of the Prairie by Peter Ostroushko

Word Count: 37

Mean Word Length: 5.51


Happy last Tuesday of meteorological summer! That’s right, we’re rapidly approaching my favorite time of the year, autumn! I’ve already gone ahead and picked up some Pumpkin Spice Cheerios as well as Caribou Coffee’s Pumpkin Love coffee blend. I unironically love pumpkin flavored things as well as all the other delicious autumn products. Anyway, make sure to get outside and enjoy these last few days of summer before the wave of orange goodness begins!


Today’s crossword is a 15x8 with standard symmetry. Lately, I’ve been watching an older TV show from my youth, and I realized that one of the actor’s characters has never appeared in a crossword. So, since I enjoy the show so much, I tossed the character’s name into today’s Teeny Tuesday. I only have 190 and something episodes left to re-watch.


Title Inspiration: 1D, 14A, 14D

Music Inspiration: 1D

Seed Word: 1A

Personal Word List/Score: 1A, 12D, 26D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 3D, 7D, 13A, 14D, 16D, 13D, 28A

Unique Words to Date: 4,826 (+26)

Non-NYT Words: 1A, 12D, 16A, 26A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


145 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page