top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

129: Red Wood, with a Space in the Middle

Word Count: 12

Mean Word Length: 5.50


Hi everyone, and welcome back to Trash Panda Puzzles! Before my break from creating crosswords, I used to frequently release smaller grids known as "Teeny Tuesdays." I enjoyed making them, but producing two crosswords a week consistently along with personal life matters led to burnout. However, I have returned with a new compact crossword, crafted using the new fantastic construction software, Ingrid. I am astonished at the incredible speed with which this software has helped me create the new crossword. I'm eager to see the future upgrades and changes Ingrid will bring.

The crossword for today features a 6x6 grid with an asymmetrical design. Ingrid's ability to reject word entries has allowed me to be highly satisfied with every word in the grid. I hope you have as much enjoyment solving it as I had while creating this crossword using Ingrid.


Title Inspiration: 1D, 2D

Seed Word: 7A

Personal Word List/Score: 7A

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 1D, 6D, 9A

Unique Words to Date: 5,259 (+9)

Non-NYT Word: 7A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


105 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page