top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJac

118: Unfazed by the Spices - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: Huff + Puff by Daniel Pemberton

Word Count: 34

Mean Word Length: 5.71


Happy Tuesday! It’s funny how when reviewing a crossword for posting, I sometimes notice an unintended theme. Today, you’ll find several references to spices, ingredients, and elements. Apparently, I had food on the mind during my first pass through of clue writing.


Today’s crossword is a 9x13 grid with horizontal symmetry. My original plan was to have both 5-Down and 6-Down span the grid, but I wasn’t happy with any of the combinations my computer was throwing at me. Instead, I focused more on the horizontal stacks to make them more interesting.


Title Inspiration: 19A, 25D, 29A

Music Inspiration: 1D

Seed Word: 5D

Personal Word List/Score: 1A, 5D, 17D, 25D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 2D, 3D, 4D, 10A, 18A, 22D, 23A, 26D, 27D, 28D

Unique Words to Date: 4,800 (+19)

Non-NYT Word: 5D

Non-Shortz-Era Words: 8A, 29A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


111 views
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page