top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

091: Centennial Candies - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: This Land (From "The Lion King) by Hans Zimmer

Word Count: 36

Mean Word Length: 4.78


Happy Tuesday! I’m back once again with another small yet tough crossword puzzle. Over the weekend, I made a Shepard’s pie for the first time. How did it turn out? Well, it was good, but there’s plenty of room for improvement. It could have spent a bit more time under the broiler, but I’ve lost too many meals to that dastardly contraption.


Enough about food and onto the puzzle. Today’s Teeny Tuesday is a 10x10 grid with standard symmetry. I threw a bit more pop culture stuff into the crossword than usual, though the crossings are mostly fair, so I’m not concerned. Overall, this puzzle came together remarkably smooth, and I hope you have fun solving it!


Title Inspiration: 14A, 18D

Music Inspiration: 10A

Seed Words: 14A, 22A

Personal Word List/Score: 9A, 11A, 19A, 26D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 1D, 3D, 13A, 17A

Unique Words to Date: 3,894 (+29)

Non-NYT Words: 2D, 9A, 11A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please feel free to comment down below or message me on Twitter!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


Comments


Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page