top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

093: The Cool Diner's Slew of Ingredients - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: The Planets, Op. 32: IV. Jupiter, the Bringer of Jollity by Gustav Holst; performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Word Count: 37

Mean Word Length: 5.08


Happy Tuesday! Somewhere there's a profound analogy about having the right tool for the right job, but I'm writing this amid a food coma, so I'll get to the point. I recently bought a potato ricer to help make smoother and more consistent mashed potatoes. IT IS AMAZING. I don't have the strongest of wrists, so I've had challenges mashing potatoes. Now with this contraption, it allows me to have a faster and easier time making food, and less effort needed for labor.


Unlike cold opens on MacGyver, my intro has nothing to do with the main content. Today's Teeny Tuesday is an 11x10 grid with standard symmetry. There are a few food related words/clues in the crossword, so I'm not sorry if you get a wee bit hungry while solving. :)


Title Inspiration: 14A, 16A, 26A, 29A, 31A

Music Inspiration: 8D

Seed Word: 11D

Personal Word List/Score: 9D, 11D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 1A, 5D, 6D, 12A, 33A

Unique Words to Date: 3,973 (+25)

Non-NYT Word: 11D

Non-Shortz-Era Word: 22A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


Comments


Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page