top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

097: Cookers at a Cookout - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: Flight Proven by Test Shot Starfish

Word Count: 34

Mean Word Length: 5.18


Happy Tuesday! Here at Trash Panda Puzzle Studios (okay, so it’s just my house), I finally received some snowfall over the weekend. Sure, 1.5 in. of snow isn’t much, but the splash of white help to really brighten up the neighborhood. We’re still quite behind on snowfall for the season, but every little bit helps.


Crossword time! Today’s Teeny Tuesday is a 9x12 crossword with standard symmetry. I normally like to write quite difficult clues for my puzzles. With today’s crossword, I aimed to have it close to a Monday difficulty as I could. Surprisingly, I found trying to write easy clues much harder than my normal writing. I need to practice on varying my cluing difficulty since I was recently asked to be a part of… well, I can’t say quite yet. 😉


Title Inspiration: 9A, 28A

Music Inspiration: 22D

Seed Word: 17D

Personal Word List/Score: 10A, 20D, 23D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 1D, 5A, 10A, 16A, 26A

Unique Words to Date: 4,137 (+27)

Non-NYT Words: 3D, 13A, 20D, 23D


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


Comments


Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page