top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

099: Sparkling Presents - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: The Twelve Days of Christmas by the Canadian Brass

Word Count: 22

Mean Word Length: 5.27


Happy Holidays! It’s that time of the year where everything is decorated with a wide assortment of colorful lights. My myriad of Christmas celebrations have begun, and over the course of the next couple of weeks, I hope to safely see all my friends and family. I do have a present for everyone later this week, my 100th puzzle will be releasing TOMORROW! It’s my first 21x21 crossword that I’ve ever made. I hope you all look forward to it.


Today’s Teeny Tuesday crossword is an 8x8 grid with standard symmetry. I tried to make a good chunk of the clues a bit festive since ‘tis the season to be jolly. This is my second holiday-esque crossword. Looking back at my first holiday crossword last year, I’m impressed to see how much my clue writing has improved since then. I hope to continuously improve as the months and years progress.


Title Inspiration: 4A, 16D

Music Inspiration: *gestures to the crossword* It's Christmas this week, nuff said

Seed Word: 8A

Personal Word List/Score: 15D

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 4A, 6D, 7D, 11A, 13D, 18A

Unique Words to Date: 4,205 (+13)


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


108 views

Comments


Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page