top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

101: Seasoned Pretzels - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: Space Oddity by David Bowie

Word Count: 12

Mean Word Length: 5.50


Happy last Tuesday of 2021! While this is my last Teeny Tuesday of the year, it’s the first one in the next set of crosswords here on Trash Panda Puzzles! What’s different? I’ve been thinking about it for awhile now, and I want to start experimenting more with my grids. Asymmetrical crosswords seem to be the trend on the horizon and I want to give them a try. I haven’t made a 15x puzzle with asymmetry yet since I can’t get an aesthetic that appeals to me. For now, I’m starting with the Teeny Tuesdays.


Today’s crossword is a 6x6 grid with asymmetry. With the grid being as small as it is, I didn’t want any 3-letter words in it. That’s why despite the crossword’s small size, the average word length is still 5.50. I’m thinking of possibly keeping the Teeny Tuesdays smallish going forward, but if folks want to see them back up towards 9x9 (or more), please feel free to let me know.


Title Inspiration: 8A, 10A

Music Inspiration: 6D

Seed Word: 7A

Personal Word List/Score: 7A

Reused Word: 4D (Wow, I'm impressed there's only one)

Unique Words to Date: 4,297 (+11)

Non-Shortz-Era Words: 7A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


Comments


Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page