top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

107: Chorizos and Other Assorted Sausages - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: Save The City by Adam Pascal, Ty Taylor, & Rory Donovan

Word Count: 26

Mean Word Length: 5.15


Fire up those grills, it’s a meat filled Teeny Tuesday here at Trash Panda Puzzles! Yesterday, I discovered a new restaurant that serves a monster of a burger. Seriously, this thing was huge. Yes, I ate it all in one sitting. At the time of writing this intro (I publish these posts the evening before akin to the NY Times), I’m fighting off from falling into a food coma. It was worth every bite.


Okay, so what does this have to do with crosswords? Not much, but there are a couple of meat related clues in the puzzle. The grid is 9x9 with horizontal symmetry. I originally had this grid with standard symmetry, but I didn’t like how it looked so I started playing around and ended up with what you see below. I can’t find any crosswords that have been published with my seed word at 10-Across, so I’m a bit stoked for that. Happy solving!


Title Inspiration: 13A, 20A

Music Inspiration: 5D

Seed Word: 10A

Personal Word List/Score: 2D, 10A, 17D, 20A

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 1D, 3D, 4D, 12A, 13A, 15A, 16D, 17D, 18D, 19A, 19D

Unique Words to Date: 4,458 (+15)

Non-NYT Words: 7D, 10A, 20A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


118 views

Comments


Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page