top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

113: Nothing but the Energy of a Rocket - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: We Choose to Go to the Moon by Christopher Tin

Word Count: 30

Mean Word Length: 5.47


Happy Tuesday here at Trash Panda Puzzles! You know the drill: if I publish a crossword for Tuesday, it’s a Teeny Tuesday. (How many times can I cram the word “Tuesday” into a paragraph?) Any who, this last week has been a fairly average summer week for me. I’ve been caught up with work while being able to enjoy some social time with my friends over the weekend.


The inspiration for this crossword’s seed word came when I was watching a livestream of a Falcon 9 launch last week. Something the broadcaster said during the launch caught my ear and I looked to see if the word has ever been used in a major publication. To my surprise, the word never has been used and therefore, I chose it as the seed. From there, I plopped the word on the grid and built an asymmetric crossword around it. Analyzing my grid, I was also amazed on how many words haven't been used in the NYT before, a whopping seven of them! I hope you folks enjoy a decently fresh grid with lots of fun clues in it.


Title Inspiration: 10D, 15A, 24A

Music Inspiration: 5A, 10D

Seed Word: 10D

Personal Word List/Score: 10D, 14A, 21A

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 11A, 12A, 13D, 17D, 20D

Unique Words to Date: 4,641 (+19)

Non-NYT Words: 4D, 5D, 10D, 15A, 17A, 18A, 24A

Non-Shortz-Era Word: 3D


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!


126 views

Comentários


Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page