top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJac

115: They’re Serious About It Being Colorful and Bubbly - Teeny Tuesday

Now Playing: Aurora by Epic North

Word Count: 32

Mean Word Length: 5.25


Happy Tuesday! Over the last week, I built myself a new computer. While I knew I was making a jump in capabilities, I didn't fathom just how much more powerful the new computer would be compared to my old one. For example? With my old computer, triple stacks in a crossword took hours to find let alone finding good ones. You'll notice that today's grid has not one but two triple stacks. Upgrading from a 2015 4-core CPU to a late-2020 16-core CPU sure makes the world of a difference. Going forward, expect to see more unique layouts in my crosswords.


Title Inspiration: 21D, 24D, 25A, 30A

Music Inspiration: 1A

Seed Word: 1A

Personal Word List/Score: 1A, 1D, 14A, 25A

Reused 4+ Letter Words: 8D, 9D, 10D, 13A, 15A, 20D, 21D, 24D

Unique Words to Date: 4,710 (+20)

Non-NYT Words: 1A, 25A

Non-Shortz-Era Word: 29A


If you enjoy, solve, stream (I give bits), or find a typo in my crossword, please let me know!


Don't forget to love each other,

Jac


Click here to load the puzzle larger in AmuseLabs!



141 views

1 Comment


Sean McBride
Sean McBride
Aug 10, 2022

That's amazing the difference the computing power makes for finding those good entries. Fun grid, and glad to see you posting again!

Like
Wix Banner 2.png

TRASH PANDA PUZZLES

Crosswords by Jason "Jac" Crabtree

bottom of page